New Zealand Insurance Industry Awards

The New Zealand Insurance Industry Awards is insurance’s annual celebration of excellence, professionalism and community. Hosted by the Australian and New Zealand Institute of Insurance and Finance (ANZIIF), the Awards are now in their fifth year.

Each year, the Awards recognise the achievements of individuals and businesses across the industry. In 2016, we look forward to continuing the tradition of celebrating success—a celebration that provides a valuable opportunity to reflect on the significant contribution that our industry makes to the wider community.


Register immediately by using our fast and easy online registration facility or download a table bookings form and send to ANZIIF's Customer Service at [email protected] by Thursday 3 November 2016.

The night 

Date: Thursday 10 November 2016

Venue: SKYCITY Convention Centre, Auckland

Pre-dinner drinks: 6.30 pm - 7:30 pm

Awards dinner: 7:30 pm - 11.00 pm

Dress code: black tie


Barry Hilary 2014 square crop

Hilary Barry is of the most recognisable and popular faces on New Zealand television. Hilary Barry is the Former NewsHub anchor with Mike McRoberts since 2005.

Hilary was awarded Best News or Current Affairs Presenter at the 2011 AFTA Awards. With the ability to deliver the perfect blend of formality and humour – Hilary can make an audience feel at ease while presenting her material in a flawless and polished manner.

Originally from Wellington, she started her career as a radio reporter in Wairarapa. She moved to Christchurch in 1993 to take up a reporting role at TV3 and then Auckland as a reporter and presenter on 3 News. She also worked on TV3s morning show ‘Paul Henry’.

Hilary has also worked extensively on radio. She spent ten years on the Kim and Corbett Show on Auckland’s More FM and since 2009 has been with the Radio Live’s breakfast show.





Find a member

  • OR



10 Nov 2016

  • SKYCITY Convention Centre
    88 Federal Street
  • 6.30pm–7.30pm
    Pre-dinner drinks/VIP drinks reception
    Awards dinner
  • Member $250 or $2,500 table of 10
    Non-Member $250 or $2,500 table of 10

Download Program