Australian Insurance Industry Awards

The Australian Insurance Industry Awards unites all sectors of insurance for a celebration acknowledging the accomplishments of individuals, businesses and discovering new talent across the Australian insurance industry.

Thursday, 25 August 2022

7:00pm - 11:00pm

The Star, Sydney

Individual: $375 per person

Table of ten: $3,650

Honor Roll
Gala Event Details
VIP Pre-Dinner Drinks (invite only):


Pre-Dinner Drinks: 6:15pm
Awards Dinner:  7:00pm - 11:00pm

Registrations to attend the Awards evening will be open soon.

In 2022, the Awards provide a platform for us to recognise how our industry has continued to support the customer, community, and its people, and the extraordinary achievements that have helped our industry grow and flourish.

With 17 categories to choose from, there is an opportunity for a wide range of industry sectors to be represented and recognised as the insurance ecosystem grows.

This year sees the introduction of two new categories:

  • Excellence in Environmental, Social and Governance Change — this award recognises an outstanding organisation who deals with how environmental, social, and governance (ESG) issues affect its business's strategies and practices.
  • General Insurance Claims Team of the Year — this award recognises a claims team that has demonstrated excellent technical skills, strong claims results and outstanding customer service during 2021

The Awards are decided by an esteemed panel of industry Judges who read and score each submission individually and vote under the supervision of an independent auditor.

The Australian Insurance Industry Awards were founded by co-partners Asia Insurance Review (AIR) and ANZIIF.

For further information please contact Rachel Magill, Team Leader, Events.

Awards Night MC

 Craig Reucassel  
 Craig Reucassel

Craig Reucassel is an Australian writer and comedian who is best known for his work with The Chaser and for going through your bins on The War on Waste.

He and some friends started the satirical newspaper The Chaser which went on to TV shows like CNNNN and The Chaser's War on Everything.

Craig has hosted two series of the award winning War on Waste documentary. He has also hosted climate change documentaries Fight for Planet A and Big Weather. In 2020 he Directed the movie Big Deal, which looked into the issue of money in politics in Australia.

Watch this short message from ANZIIF CEO, Prue Willsford

Submission Guidelines and Tips

Submissions have now closed.

Entering the annual Australian Insurance Industry Awards is a great way to showcase how you have supported the customer, community, and your people over the last year.

They also provide an opportunity to gain recognition for your successes and promote your business to staff and customers. Browse the categories and criteria below.

For further information please contact Rachel Magill, Team Leader, Events.

We recognise and understand the sensitive nature of the information provided in your submission. With this in mind, there are systems in place to ensure confidentiality at every stage of the judging process.

Judges are bound by confidentiality agreements and recuse themselves when a potential conflict arises. At no time are Judges who have identified a conflict allowed to read or deliberate on a submission. The Judging Panel is overseen by a Presiding Judge and an external auditor is present at the Judging Day when the judges convene. For further information on the judging process please click here.

Award Categories & Criteria

Thank you to our sponsors for the 2022 Australian Insurance Industry Awards.

Are you interested in sponsorship opportunities for this event? For more information on how your organisation can benefit as a sponsor of this leading professional development event contact Sara Cheong, Sponsorship Executive by phone on +61 3 9613 7200 or by email at [email protected].



Celebrating all the winners of the Australian Insurance Industry Awards since the inaugural event held in 2004.

Winners of the 2021 Australian Insurance Industry Awards

Category Winner
Small Broking Company of the Year Trade Risk
Medium Broking Company of the Year Warren Saunders Insurance Brokers

Large Broking Company of the Year

Sponsored by:


QBE logo


Authorised Representative Network of the Year Insurance Advisernet

Underwriting Agency of the Year

Sponsored by:


UAC logo


CHU Underwriting Agencies

Small General Insurance Company of the Year

Sponsored by:


JB-HI FI Solutions logo


Guild Insurance

Large General Insurance Company of the Year

Sponsored by:


Steadfast logo


Hollard Insurance
Life Insurance Company of the Year MetLife Australia

Insurtech of the Year

Sponsored by:


Sedgwick logo


Professional Services Firm of the Year Finity
Service Provider to the Insurance Industry Paynters
Excellence in Workplace Diversity and Inclusion Hollard Insurance
Insurance Learning Program of the Year Sedgwick
Young Insurance Professional of the Year Linh Nguyen, Sedgwick
Insurance Leader of the Year Damien Mu
ANZIIF Lifetime Achievement Award Wayne Goodall

Past Winners