

Media Release

Tuesday 10th July 2024

ANZIIF reveal finalists for the 20th Australian Insurance Industry Awards

The Australian and New Zealand Institute of Insurance and Finance (ANZIIF) is thrilled to announce the finalists for the 20th Australian Insurance Industry Awards.

The Australian Insurance Industry Awards celebrate the remarkable achievements of individuals and businesses across the insurance chain and recognise the impressive and diverse range of talent within the industry.

ANZIIF would like to thank the judging panel, who generously devoted their time to assess this year's submissions.

ANZIIF would also like to thank our sponsors, who continue to support this incredible celebration of talent and accomplishment.

This year's event will be hosted at The Star, Sydney, on the 22nd of August.

The awards cover 14 categories, representing a broad range of sectors and roles within the insurance industry.

The finalists for the 2024 Australian Insurance Industry Awards are:

Small Broking Company of the Year

- Clear Insurance Pty Ltd
- Moody Kiddell & Partners (Insurance)
- Trade Risk
- Vie Legal Insurance

Large Broking Company of the Year

- Aon
- Marsh

Authorised Representative Network of the Year

- Community Broker Network
- Insurance Advisernet
- McLardy McShane Partners



• Resilium

Underwriting Agency of the Year

- Blue Zebra Insurance
- CHU Underwriting Agencies
- Emergence Insurance
- Envest Direct Agencies (EDA)
- MECON Insurance
- NTI
- ProRisk
- UAA (Underwriting Agencies of Australia)

Small-Medium General Insurance Company of the Year

- Achmea Farm Insurance
- Adica Insurance
- Royal Automobile Club of Tasmania (RACT)

Large General Insurance Company of the Year

- Allianz Australia
- CGU Insurance
- Chubb
- QBE Insurance

Claims Team of the Year

- Allianz Australia
- CHU Underwriting Agencies
- Chubb
- Emergence Insurance
- IAG
- Marsh
- NTI
- PassportCard
- ProRisk
- UAA (Underwriting Agencies of Australia)
- Woodina Law

Life Insurance Company of the Year

- AIA
- MetLife Australia



NobleOak

Insurtech Start-up of the Year

- Clover Insurance
- Curium
- FreightInsure
- Simfuni
- Sync Technologies

Professional Services Firm of the Year

- Barry Nilsson
- DLA Piper
- Finity
- Hall and Wilcox
- McLarens
- MinterEllison
- Sparke Helmore Lawyers
- Technical Assessing
- Turks (TurksLegal)

Service Provider to the Insurance Industry

- Allied Universal Compliance and Investigations
- ARC Projects
- Crawford & Company Australia
- DXC Technology
- Gallagher Bassett
- IVAA Claims
- Sedgwick

Excellence in Workplace Diversity and Inclusion

- Allianz Australia
- Aon
- MetLife Australia

Excellence in Environmental, Social and Governance Change

- CHU Underwriting Agencies
- IAG
- Insurance Council of Australia
- OBE Insurance



Young Insurance Professional of the Year

- Brianna Cattanach Allianz
- Rachel Hardy AXA XL
- Raquel Kearns Allianz
- Jodie Krafft WTW
- Molly Liskazer (nee Carr-Walsh) Toll
- Demi Peters Barry Nilsson
- Justin Portelli Finity
- Travis Saxby Allianz

For more information, please contact:

Georgina Bartlett | Corporate Communications Coordinator | ANZIIF | E: media@anziif.com

Alternatively, for comments or interview requests please contact: Katrina Shanks | ANZIIF Chief Executive Officer | M: +61 437 862 391