

MEDIA RELEASE 27/09/23

Finalists Unveiled for ANZIIF's 11th New Zealand Insurance Industry Awards

ANZIIF is delighted to announce the finalists for the 11th New Zealand Insurance Industry Awards.

Commenting on the upcoming event, ANZIIF CEO Prue Willsford said, "The New Zealand insurance industry has faced an extraordinarily challenging year, at this year's event, we will be commemorating the ongoing support our industry provides to its customers, communities, and workforce, while also acknowledging the exceptional accomplishments of the diverse talent present within our sector."

"Thank you to our judging panel who have given their time to assess the submissions and our sponsors who continue to support this incredible celebration of our industry."

This year's event – to be hosted on 22 November at Cordis, Auckland – includes 14 categories representing a broad range of insurance sectors.

The finalists for the 2023 New Zealand Insurance Industry Awards are:

Large Broking Company of the Year

Announced on the night

Broker Network of the Year

• Announced on the night

Underwriting Agency of the Year

Delta Insurance

• Underwriting Agencies of New Zealand

General Insurance Company of the Year

- AA Insurance
- Chubb Insurance
- FMG
- Vero Insurance New Zealand

Claims Team of the Year

- AA Insurance
- Chubb Insurance
- Gallagher Bassett
- Runacres
- Vero Insurance New Zealand

Life Insurance Company of the Year

• Announced on the night

Insurtech Start-up of the Year

- Bounce Insurance
- InsuredHQ
- Loop Logics
- Morgan Project Services
- Simfuni

Professional Services Firm of the Year

- Finity
- McLarens New Zealand
- Morgan Project Services
- Sedgwick

Service Provider to the Insurance Industry

- IVAA
- RedBook

Excellence in Workplace Diversity and Inclusion

- AIA New Zealand
- IAG New Zealand
- Zurich New Zealand

Excellence in Environmental, Social and Governance Change

- AIA New Zealand
- Zurich New Zealand

Young Insurance Professional of the Year

- George Dmitriev, Insurance Underwriters NZ
- Isabelle Kwek, Wotton + Kearney
- Leigh Bennett, Fidelity Life Assurance Company Ltd
- Miro Doredvich, Delta Insurance

Insurance Leader of the Year

• Announced on the night

ANZIIF Lifetime Achievement Award

• Announced on the night

[ENDS]

For more information, please contact:

Abigail Ross| Corporate Communications Coordinator | ANZIIF

E: aross@anziif.com