

ANZIIF Reveals Winners of 19th Australian Insurance Industry Awards.

The Australian and New Zealand Institute of Insurance and Finance (ANZIIF) is delighted to announce the winners for the **19th Australian Insurance Industry Awards**. The Australian insurance industrys 'night of nights', brought together more than 800 industry professionals at The Star, Sydney, on the 24th of August.

"Congratulations to this years' winners and finalists - all have displayed excellence, and a commitment to professionalism over the past year," said Prue Willsford, Chief Executive Officer, ANZIIF.

The awards highlight the incredible work organisations and individuals are doing to make a difference in the insurance community. "Thank you to our diverse judging panel that have given their time to assess the submissions and to our great partners and sponsors, who continue to support this celebration of excellence, and truly make this event possible", adds Willsford.

Among the awards for individual excellence, Calise Liu of Finity was announced Young Insurance Professional of the Year, Win-Li Toh was announced Insurance Leader of the Year, and Tony Morgan was presented with the ANZIIF Lifetime Achievement Award.

Congratulations to the 2023 Winners

Small Broking Company of the Year Simplex Insurance Solutions

Medium Broking Company of the Year Warren Saunders Insurance Brokers

Large Broking Company of the Year Aon

Authorised Representative Network of the Year Insurance Advisernet

Underwriting Agency of the Year CHU Underwriting Agencies

Small-Medium General Insurance Company of the Year RACT Insurance

Large General Insurance Company of the Year Suncorp Group

Claims Team of the Year NTI

Life Insurance Company of the Year AIA Australia

Insurtech Start-up of the Year Sync Technologies

Professional Services Firm of the Year Finity

Service Provider to the Insurance Industry Allied Universal Compliance and Investigations

Excellence in Workplace Diversity and Inclusion Allianz

Excellence in Environmental, Social and Governance Change IAG

Young Insurance Professional of the Year Calise Liu

Insurance Leader of the Year Win-Li Toh ANZIIF Lifetime Achievement Award Tony Morgan

For more information, please contact:

Abigail Ross | Corporate Communications Coordinator | ANZIIF

E: aross@anziif.com